Golden silk

So, as I’ve said before yellow is a colour that for me makes Viking garb look very authentic. The pictures bellow have been great inspirations for me!

So I bought some yellow wool at medieval week in Visby, and last weekend I spent in Visby at the SCA-event Lucia feast with Styringheim. And from Åsa Vävare I got some wonderful sewing silk!

The colour was hard to catch in picture, but it is a beautiful pale golden yellow that’s going to become a Viking tunic for me! Soon. Maybe.

Lämna en kommentar

Filed under Okategoriserade

Kommentera

